Attempting to Sew Again

I am stretching my domestic diva by learning to sew again.  I first learned to sew in middle school home economics.  Yes I am old enough to have had home ec in school.  It has been a long time since then and I am a little rusty.  Ok a lot rusty.  I can’t even remember how to thread the bobbin.  Thankfully my mother can sew and I am going to bribe her into teaching me some of the basics.  Then I will have her help me attempt my first project… place mats.  These will actually be a gift for a friend.  I love giving homemade gifts for Christmas!  So as I get back into the swing of things, I will keep you updated with posts on how my project is coming along.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

