Knitting

So I have learned to knit.  I am still at the beginners stage but I have already completed on simple project and am working on finishing my second.  The first is a headband ear warmer.  With the large button off to the side it is pretty cute.

Having made one I plan on altering the next one I make just slightly.  I am sure my sister will be the recipient of that one.  Lucky her!  The second project I started when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter.  It is a baby blanket.  Simple but soft.  I had to stop towards the end of my pregnancy because of severe numbness in my fingers from swelling.  However, now I only have one ball of yarn left and am really excited to see it off the needles.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz says:

    Yes it better be mine! I put dibs in forever ago! Lol

    1. rrmiller says:

      Ha Ha! It will done in due time my dear!

  2. Congratulations…… Have you joined ravelry.com yet?

    1. rrmiller says:

      No I will have to check that out! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

