New Years Resolutions…scratch that, Life Improvements f

It is the beginning of 2012 and time for the annual new years resolutions.  I am going to be honest, I stink at keeping resolutions.  So, I am renaming it life improvements for 2012.  I have narrowed my enormous list down into 5 areas in need of improvement.

1.  Knitting- increase my skills and move from a beginning knitter to an intermediate knitter

2. Sewing- learn to sew independently of my mother…I love you mom!

3. Money- spend less money on unnecessary things like eating out!

4. Fitness-I need to lose this baby weight people!

5. God-I need to spend more time in the Word and in prayer.

So to go beyond the typical list of improvements, I have decided to tackle how I would accomplish each thing.

1. Knitting- read Vogue Knitting: The Ultimate Knitting Book and practice the different techniques found in it

2. Sewing- take a beginner’s sewing class at Joann Fabrics and practice my skills on making lovely things for my Avery!

3. Money- Cook more!  This will save us so much money and help us to eat healthier.

4. Fitness- having already joined the YMCA, I am taking up Zumba classes and a core strength training class

5. God- carve out a time each day to pray and read my bible.  I also joined a women’s bible study called Crave (also helps me with the weight thing!)

Alright, there it is, my list of 5 things I want to accomplish this year and a starting place for each one.  I am hoping that by blogging about them it will keep me accountable.  Here’s to following through this year!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. good luck! Let us know how it goes!

  2. Liz says:

    This is exactly how I feel and I have faith that we will keep each Other accountable the whole way!

Leave a Reply

