Life Improvement Update!

Just a quick update on my life improvement resolutions for the year.  I can say I am doing pretty well with most of them! 

I have started another knitting project, a hat for Avery.  Simple and not in the round but I will get there.  I have also gotten through the beginning of my Vogue Knitting and have learned a lot about how many different yarn types there are out there!

I have gotten a book that takes you step-by-step through the sewing process called “Stitch by Stitch: Learning to Sew, One Project at a Time” by Deborah Moebes.  I figured after reading through it I am going to tackle the first project/skill.  I wonder who will be the recipient of this fun gift?

I am going to the gym twice a week for a Zumba class (crazy fun!) and a core conditioning class (crazy hard!).  I am planning to add a third day of working out (go me!). 

 I have made dinner  everyday this week!  I realize that it is only Wednesday but this is huge considering we have had something to do every night.  I also have meals picked out for the rest of the week too.  I am not up to planning a month or two ahead but I think a week is a great accomplishment.

By eating in all week we haven’t spent any extra money!  Yea!

I have actually combined two thing together through the Bible study I am going to on Wednesday nights called “Made to Crave” by Lysa Terkeurst.  It is time with God and a study on “satisfying your deepest desire with God, not food.”  This study is also a chance for me to get to know some of the women in our new church. 

All in all I am keep up with the promises that I made to myself and am feeling really good mentally, physically and spiritually.  This is going to be a wonderful year!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lizard266 says:

    Uummm I think I should receive that gift considering I have been waiting forever! lol

    1. rrmiller says:

      Of course you do!

Leave a Reply

