Great Super Bowl Party Appetizer!

If anyone has a husband like mine then you are preparing for the holy of holies of the football season, the Super Bowl.  For my husband this night is all about the game but for me (and all the other ladies I know) it is about the food.  Over the years I perfected my Super Bowl menu and it always includes Buffalo Chicken Dip.  I got this wonderful recipe from Jeremy’s cousins and have shared it with my entire family.  We now claim it as our own!

Here’s what you need:

2 blocks of cream cheese

1 cup of ranch dressing

2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese

1/4 cup of Frank’s Buffalo wing sauce (the original recipe called for Frank’s Red Hot but the buffalo is so much better)

1 large can of chicken, drained

Here’s what you do:

Mix all ingredients in a crock pot and put on high until bubbly!  Serve with tortilla chips and celery sticks.

Leave a Reply

