Knitting/Sewing Binders

Now that I am really into both knitting and sewing, I have been downloading patterns and ideas like mad.  As a result, I have a lot of pages and no home for them.  I wanted to keep things organized and at hand for easy viewing.  I figured the best way to do that was to make a binder for each craft.  This of course gets my creative juices flowing.  I couldn’t have just a simple, plain Jane binder.  No, I needed one all dressed up.  I can’t help myself, I guess.  Anyway, here is what I did.

I decided that the side of my knitting binder needed a label.  Since I have a ton of scrapbook paper on hand I just raided my stock and found  coordinating paper and letters.  My husband will be happy to know that it is not going to waste (as he informed me just yesterday).  Men just don’t understand that you must have a well stocked craft room for whenever the creative bug bites!  Back to the binder…

It turned out pretty cute!  It provides a little more visual interest and it didn’t cost me anything since I already had the paper on hand.

I then went into my Word program and created a page that I used for my dividers.  Here again I could have just typed out the dividers with Times New Roman but I wanted it to have more visual appeal and instead chose a script.  I put each in a page protector.  I also added a piece of white card stock for added stability.

I love the feeling I get when my things are organized and pretty to look at!  I attached a file with the binder divider should you like it and want to make a binder of your own!  Enjoy!   knittingbinder

Leave a Reply

