The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies

Crisp edges, gooey center, chocolatey bits spread throughout, sweet and buttery perfection.  All these words perfectly describe these chocolate chip cookies.  The recipe is not new and can be found on the back of many chocolate chip bags but every time I make them they come out perfect.  It could be that the love I pour into each batch transforms, what would have been ordinary cookies, into something remarkable. Maybe I have just perfected the recipe to the point of complete mastery (yes it is ok to call me the cookie master)!   I would love to believe both but to be honest it more likely neither!  I have to give full credit to my SILPAT.  If you don’t have a silicon mat for your cookie pans then you need to get one!  Perfection is all I can say.  My cookies are always lightly browned on the underside and cooked through, but soft in the center.  My family can’t get enough of them.  I am going to be known by Avery’s friends as the mom who makes the best chocolate chip cookies!  My husband begs for these and that says a lot since he is not really a sweets person.  He and two buddies packed away over 2 dozen of them on the way up to New York for a golf trip (that is a 8 hour trip for us)!  If you would like to try out my chocolate chip cookie recipe…

Here’s what you need:

2 1/4 cups of flour

3/4 cup of sugar

3/4 cup of packed brown sugar

2 sticks of butter (these are not diet cookies, though I prefer not to think of that)

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

2 eggs

1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chip cookies ( yes I use the entire bag!)

Here’s what you do:

Cream together both sugars, butter and vanilla until well combined.  Add eggs one at a time.  In a separate bowl mix together flour, salt, and baking soda.  Once the eggs are mixed through, slowly add the flour mixture until it is all combined. Add the bag of chocolate chips.  I usually mix in the chocolate chips by hand.  Bake at 375 for 9 minutes.  You may need to adjust the time depending on how your oven works.  I spoon my mixture with a small ice cream scoop.  My cookies come out pretty uniform in size which helps in the baking process.  I bake these babies on a SILPAT and perfection!

Go and Create!

Rachel

2 Comments Add yours

  1. They do sound very perfect – exactly how a chocolate chip cookies should be – nice one.

    1. Rachel Miller says:

      Thank you! I have to lots away or I would eat them all!

Leave a Reply

