2 Week Dinner Challenge-BBQ Pork Spaghetti

I am off and running with this 2 week meal challenge.  Tonight’s meal is bbq pork spaghetti.   I put a 6 lb pork butt into my slow cooker for 10 hrs.  My wonderful husband helped me out by shredding the beast. The result was deliciously, tender pulled pork.  I will use this pork for two different recipes, the first being bbq pork spaghetti.  If you would like to make the shredded pork…

Here’s what you need:

6 lb pork butt/shoulder/roast/tenderloin (whatever you prefer or is on sale if you are like me!)

3 tsp garlic powder

3 tsp onion powder

2-3 tsp salt/pepper

1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce

1/2 cup of water

I am going to be honest here people, I didn’t measure a thing!  I just eyeball my spices so I am giving a rough estimate of what I think I may have used.

Here’s what you do:

Put the pork in the slow cooker, dump in the seasonings and water.  Cover and let that thing cook on low for 9-10 hrs or until it is falling apart.

To make the bbq pork spaghetti…

Here’s what you need…

2-3 cups of the pulled pork

1 box of spaghetti noodles (we use whole wheat)

1 bottle of you favorite bbq sauce (we have used Bubba’s, Sweet Baby Rays, and Quaker Steak to much acclaim)

Here’s what you do…

Make the pasta according to package directions.  In a bowl mix the pulled pork with the bbq sauce.  Use as much sauce as you like.  Once pasta is cooked and drained, toss with the bbq pork to coat.  Add sauce as needed.  Serve with shredded cheddar cheese.  Delicious!  A much requested meal at my home.

Go and Create!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

