Crazy Days, Part II

These crazy…scratch that… insane days are wearing me down.  I have not been home for more than 30 minutes before having to roll out the door.  Grant it, I am usually running off to do something fun so it is not so horrible.  Tonight for instance I went to a Pampered Chef party.  I got the apple wedger (for faster cutting and coring of apples for baby food) and scoop and strainer in one.  I love kitchen stuff and believe me my kitchen is full of stuff!  Needless to say my unfinished projects remain so.  Here is my lonely knitting, neglected and unloved.  I have so many other projects I want to start but I have to finish this one first.  I am so close!

Poor Avery has been toted everywhere I have gone and so has had later bed times than the norm.

 

 

She doesn’t look too sad about it!

It seems she has also discovered her tongue and takes every opportunity to stick it out.  So cute.

Anyway, the rest of my week and weekend don’t look any lighter.  Tomorrow we are taking my sister out to dinner (I know it isn’t a part of my 2 week challenge but we owe her so…) and on Saturday we are heading to PA to do some shopping and spend time with Jeremy’s family.  We are busy, busy bees.  I am looking forward to all the fun we will be having but I will also be looking forward to some down-time.  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.  Maybe you can get more projects done than I can!

Go and Create!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

