Weekend Retrospect

What a  weekend!  We started it off by taking my sister out as a thank you for watching our daughter.  We headed to a place called Lizardville.  It is a sister bar to the Winking Lizard.  Needless to say it is full of beer.  I took a picture of just a portion of one wall of beer.

I thought this was a pretty cool picture even if you are not into beer, which I am not.  I know that you are asking yourself why  would I go to a place that is stocked from ceiling to floor with speciality beer?

This would be my husband.  He is truly a beer snob.  He does research and knows the history of beer and all the ways you can brew it.  It is a hobby for him.  And no he is not impaired in this photo.  He is completely sober.  Yep!  That is the father of my child.

Me and my honey!

The other reason is her.  My sister Liz.  She too enjoys specialty ( and when I say speciality I mean expensive) beer.  I entitled this “Can We Say Intervention?!”

No, I did not come to this place for the beer.  I came for the food!  This place has amazing food.  We had shrimp pot stickers that were the best thing I have ever eaten.  I have to figure out how to make them!  We also enjoyed lobster pizza and beer cheese bread.  Speciality beer places always seem to have the best food.  I believe this is because they are about the pairings of flavors, not the effects of the alcohol.  Anyway, they did not last long enough for me to take a picture!  We also had a Belgian waffle.  Oh it was pure heaven!  They made it with honey.  That created this amazing caramalization on the outside of the waffle.  They then topped this hot waffle with vanilla bean ice-cream and shaved Belgian chocolate!  I remembered to take a picture before we devoured it!  I WILL figure out how to make this one!

That kicked off our weekend.  We then traveled to Pittsburgh to spend time with Jeremy’s family.  This was Avery’s first time staying in a hotel.  She was awesome!  Sadly my camera was not.  My battery died just as I went to take my first picture.  Thank goodness I have an iPhone!  Avery loved our king sized bed.  She rolled all over that thing!

She even went swimming!

We did a little shopping while we were there.  I got clothes for little miss.  Here is my booty!  And yes I said booty because I got everything on such a steal!

This winter coat  for Avery was only $7.00!

This dress was only $6.00!  This will be Avery’s Easter dress.  I know it is not pastel but she is so my daughter and looks much better in darker colors.

We finished up our trip at IKEA.  I could spend hours in that place but Avery was done and we know we had a long drive ahead of us.  We are home again and tomorrow and work will come too soon.  I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Go and Create!

Rachel

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz says:

    Hey we drank our dessert and you got to eat yours!

    1. Rachel Miller says:

      Ha! That’s how I roll sister dear!

Leave a Reply

