Apple Cinnamon Couscous- A Breakfast Treat

Ok so I was really tired of eggs and cereal for breakfast and needed to find something to spice up my morning and I think I have found it!  The original recipe comes from Weelicious but I took it and made it my own by using apple, cinnamon and honey.  If you would like to try out my apple cinnamon couscous…

Here’s what you need…

2 cups of water

1 cup of milk (any kind)

1/8 tsp of salt

1/2 tablespoon of sugar

couscous (I used whole wheat)

1 large apple (I used a pink lady), peeled, cored and diced

cinnamon

honey

Here’s what you do…

Bring the water, milk, salt and sugar to a boil.  Add in the couscous and apples and remove from heat, cover and let stand for 5 minutes or until the liquid is absorbed.  Stir in cinnamon to taste.  I also sprinkled a little more cinnamon on top and drizzled with honey.  Sweet and delicious, it is a fun take on a traditional oatmeal.

Leave a Reply

