Slow Cooker Beef Tips

Oh how I love my slow cooker!  It does all the work for me and all I have to do is eat!  I knew I wanted to make Avery beef stew and did not want to waste so I bought enough meat to use as a meal for us.  This meal has a total of 5 ingredients, two of which are veggies.  My husband was very happy when I made this meal.  He could have eaten the pot all himself!

If you would like to make my beef tips…

Here’s what you need…

1 1/2 lbs of beef tips

1 package of onion soup mix

1 can of cream of mushroom soup

1/2 cup of water

1/2 bag of baby carrots (no peeling or chopping needed!)

4 medium yukon gold potatoes

Here’s what you do…

Place the beef tips ( you can brown them if you want but it is not necessary) dry soup mix, cream soup,  carrots and water into the slow cooker and cook on low for 6-8 hours.

With an hour left of cooking, roast the potatoes in a 425 degree oven for about an hour or until tender.  Serve the beef tips spooned over the baked potato.

This is so yummy and easy.  A great week night meal for all my fellow working mommies!

Hope you enjoy!

Go and Create!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

