Memory Jar

With Avery having her very first beach vacation this summer, I wanted to do something to her help remember it by.  I know Avery will not have any of her own memories so I brought a little of the beach back for her.  When she is older I will give her this memory jar, filled with shells and sand from the beach where she first felt the sand and sea.

I love this idea so much that I plan on making memory jars for more important moments in her life.  I find it a sweet way of displaying keepsakes.

The most important part was finding a jar.  I found these at a flea market for only $6 for both.  They look great on the new/old shelf I refurbished :)!  I am saving the larger one to use as another memory jar.  Not sure yet what will go in there.  The possibilities are endless!

What memories would you put in your memory jar?

Go and Create!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

