A Homemade Christmas

I had decided this summer that this Christmas would be a homemade Christmas. And believe it or not, I followed through! I put a lot of time and thought into the gifts I made and I am pretty pleased with all of them. I will be updating with pictures of each gift recipient and their handmade present. I can show you a couple of things I have made. Being a knitting addict I got my needles moving and made hats and scarfs for many of the family.

IMG_0109

My knitting bag got a little small during the production stage. I had 4 projects going at once.

IMG_0112

I also tried my hand at making the mesh wreaths that are so popular. This one is for my mother-in-law.

IMG_0166

I will show more as I give them out. They are all wrapped and it wasn’t until I was done did I think to take pictures. Oh well!
I hope you all have a very merry Christmas! Enjoy your families. I know I will!
Go and Create!
Rachel

Leave a Reply

