Meatloaf Hamburgers

photo-10

I love meatloaf and I also love hamburgers but to combine the two is a stroke of culinary genius!  I have no such genius so I rely on others to do it for me 🙂  I found the original recipe here and I am so glad I did.  This meal was a hit with my husband and my daughter. (Please forgive the photo, I almost forgot to take one before I dug in so my iPhone camera just had to do!) In fact, Avery nearly licked the plate!  This meal is can be made as healthy or as…unhealthy, as you would like!  If you would like to try meatloaf hamburgers…

Here’s what you need:

1 lb of ground beef (I used 85% but you can go leaner)

1/4 cup of dried bread crumbs

2 tbsp of parmesan cheese

1 tbsp Italian seasoning

1/2 tsp of black pepper

1/4 tsp of salt

3 tbsp of ketchup

1 tbsp of Dijon mustard

2 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce

Here’s what you do:

Mix all the ingredients together.  I used my hands so that I could really get it mixed through.  Divide the meat into 4 large patties.  Bake at 400 degrees for 15 minutes.  Top with cheese and cook about a minute more to melt cheese.  Serve on favorite bun and with your favorite fixings!

Hope you enjoy!

Go and Create!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

