It has been too long…

Holy crap it’s September!!  How did that happen?  I feel like my wonderful summer, so full of time and promise, just flew by without so much as a “how-do-ya-do”!  Part of that was because I spent most of it packing for our move.  Can I just say I HATE PACKING!  It nearly sent me over the edge but lucky for you I am still here :).  I did manage to squeak some fun out of this summer.  I also managed to do some major crafting!  So here we go with a look at what we have been up to for the last couple of months.

IMG_1305

Avery showing off her ball skills.

IMG_1345

Avery really got into her babies this summer.  See the dreaded boxes in the background!? Ugh!

IMG_1406

We went swimming in our clothes cuz why not!?

IMG_1416

I am proud to say I made this!!!

IMG_1420

and these!

IMG_1510

More swimming!  (in proper swim attire this time!)

IMG_0054

4th of July Food fun.  I had to quickly get a picture before everyone ate it!

IMG_0052

That’s right more homemade cupcakes to celebrate our freedom.  Feel free don’t you!?

IMG_1518

Water table fun!

IMG_1572

Avery dancing along with the ballerinas at our local ‘Art in the Park.’

IMG_1624

Avery about to eat the first “fruit” of our garden!  It actually grew things!  The tomatoes taste like the sun!

IMG_1597

Me and the hubs at the zoo.  Family fun time!

IMG_1600

Avie and the cousins.  They had such a blast.

IMG_1674

Trader Joe’s providing me with a little quite time. Hehehe!

IMG_1628

My favorite craft project to spice up my new front door.  Burlap makes me happy :0

IMG_1675

Avery as Bobby Fisher

IMG_1647

Fabric flower garland that I made for Avie’s new room.

IMG_1646

Close up 🙂

IMG_1694

Avery cheering at her first baseball game.

IMG_1695Me and the sis.

IMG_1727

I bought this amazing bulletin board at a cool vintage repurposing shop.  I made the little push pins to use on it :).

The last few months were packed full of family, fun and of course food!  Now that I am back at school and we are settled into our new place, I hope to be with you more often.  Hope your summer was amazing and your fall is off to a great start.

Go and Create!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

