Avery’s 2nd Birthday

IMG_0257

Well my baby turned two.  I still can’t believe it!  Time is just flying by and around here we like to do it in style!  Avery’s bumblebee themed birthday party was a smashing success!  I made a lot of the decorations and did a lot of bargin shopping!  I think it looked pretty stinking cute :).

IMG_1759

Here is the table before the food was added.  I got the yellow polka doted containers for a $1.50 for 5!  I also managed to make the tissue paper flowers and paper bunting banner during  nap time !

The black and white runner on the table is actually wrapping paper I found at Target for $1!!!  It really helped bring the table together.

IMG_1749

Here it is with the food and goodies.  I almost forgot to get a picture but I took a quick one with my phone.

IMG_1756

I also had a bigger banner for the main room.  I also found a huge bumblebee balloon at our local grocery store!  Too cute!

IMG_1740

Her gifts even got in on the yellow, black and white theme!

IMG_1760

We carried over to the cake table too.  My wonderful cuz made the sign.  Soo stinking cute!

IMG_1761

My aunt made the cake and the bee cupcakes too.  I was super excited when I saw it.  So perfect and cute!

IMG_1745

The cupcakes were a huge hit with the kids.

IMG_1762

I used mason jars to hold our blueberry lemonade in.

IMG_1747

The party favor was also an amazing find!  I got these bumblebee baskets 5 for $2 at a wonderful consignment shop.  Each basket had bumblebee magnifying glasses I got from Targets dollar bins, Annie’s bunny fruit snacks and two fun twisty straws.  The kids loved it!

The party was a huge it!  Everyone had fun and my baby celebrated like a big girl!

IMG_1757

Leave a Reply

