Fall Festivities

Oh boy has this been a school year!  I am pretty tired by the end of the day and have little time to sit down and think let alone blog!  But with Thanksgiving a few days away, I made some time to show you what we have been up to around here.  Despite my crazy schedule, I always have time for fun and crafts with my girl 🙂  My nephew has also joined us in some of our fun.

The tree in our front yard decided to basically drop all its leaves at one time.  They then were lovingly blown by the wind down our driveway toward our garage.  Three large garbage bags later I had most of the leaves cleaned up.  I left a pile for the kids to slide into.  Greatest mom/auntie ever!

IMG_2154

What was left in the front yard was a very small amount.  Avie and Jaxers decided they wanted to ‘help’ me rake up the leaves.  This is how they helped… They were pretty awesome at it.

IMG_2155

 

This of course got me thinking of a fun fall craft.  We searched through our pile of leaves and found some really good ones. We then took them inside and…

IMG_2156

 

Made awesome leaf rubbing mobiles!  I tried really hard to get the kids to hold them still but no such luck.  This was the best picture I could get.

Avie and I have also got in touch with our inner artist…

IMG_2167

 

We painted pumpkins that I drew on card stock.  We were doing really good with cleaning our brushes until I stepped away to get another paper towel… The colors she mixed were interesting for sure!  We will need to get new paint.

We also have been getting ready for Thanksgiving.

IMG_2160

 

This is Tom and he is our thankful turkey.  We have been writing what we are thankful for everyday.  Can you tell what Avie was thankful for?  He is hanging on our wall so we can see all the blessings God has given us!  It has been a great reminder for me, especially with some of the stuff going on at work right now.  When I am feeling overly stressed I look at Tom and remember all the blessings I have.  I then add another to refocus my thinking.  We are going to make this a yearly tradition!

As your family gets ready to celebrate the holidays, I pray that you will remember all the blessings that are in your life.

Happy Thanksgiving Friends!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

